The workshop will be held in-between the 2014 CiE in Budapest, and the Vienna Summer of Logic.

Invited Speakers

Vasco Brattka, Universität der Bundeswehr München

Barbara Csima, University of Waterloo

Ekaterina Fokina, Kurt Gödel Research Center for Mathematical Logic

Noam Greenberg, Victoria University

Ian Herbert, National University of Singapore

Mushfeq Khan, University of Wisconsin

Alexander Kreuzer, National University of Singapore

Ludovic Patey, Université Paris Diderot (VII)

Alexandra Soskova, Sofia University

Stefan Vatev, Sofia University

Linda Brown Westrick, UC Berkeley


Damir Dzhafarov, University of Connecticut (chair)

Antonín Kučera, Charles University

Andy Lewis-Pye, London School of Economics

Mariya Soskova, Sofia University and UC Berkeley




All talks will take place in room S4 of the School of Computer Science, Faculty of Mathematics and Physics, Charles University, located at Malostranská 25, Prague 1.

The building should be open on both mornings, but visitors can also ask to be let in at the gatehouse.


The meeting venue is on Malostranské náměstí (Little Quarter Square), below the Prague Castle, and just steps from the Charles Bridge, which connects across the river to various tourist destinations like Old Town Square, Josefov, and Wenceslaus Square. All of these can be reached by foot or by metro or tram.

Trams 12, 20, 22, and 57 (night) stop directly across the square from the building, and connect to the Malostranská metro station. (The station can also be reached by foot in about ten minutes, via Tomášská and then Valdštejnská streets.) Tram 22 is the easiest way to get to the Castle by transit, though the more picturesque way is to walk up the hill.


A restaurant is located on the first basement level of the workshop building. (Please note that the restaurant will only be available until 13:00 on Thursday.) Numerous restaurants, cafés, and pubs are located on and around Malostranské náměstí.


Secure WiFi access is available via eduroam, or by accessing the network MS-KONFERENCE with password Akce-2013.