Theory and Applications of Models of Computation 2019 – Deadline 5 Dec 2018

Dear colleagues,
The deadline of the conference TAMC 2019 has been extended to 5 December 2018. Although this conference does not have listed recursion theory explicitly in the call for papers, I was informed that recursion theory papers are also welcome and several recursion-theorists are on the programme committee:
Cristian S. Calude, University of Auckland, New Zealand Frank Stephan, National University of Singapore, Singapore Klaus Ambos-Spies, University of Heidelberg, Germany Steffen Lempp, University of Wisconsin, Madison,USA Wu Guohua, Nanyang Technological University, Singapore
Furthermore, two people with some papers in recursion theory, though it is not their main area:
Philippe Moser, National University of Ireland, Ireland Thomas Zeugmann, Hokkaido University, Japan
So if you want to travel to Japan next year April, you are welcome to submit. Kitakyushu is in the north of the island Kyushu and spring time is a good travel time in Japan. The nearest largest airport is Fukuoka and Kitakyushu can also be reached using flights through Tokyo or Osaka.
Best regards, Frank
15th Annual Conference on Theory and Applications of Models of Computation [TAMC 2019] 13-16 April 2019 Kitakyushu International Conference Center, Kokura Station, Kitakyushu (City), Japan
Important Dates:
Submission Deadline: 5 December 2018, 11:59pm EST. Notification of Acceptance: 31 December 2018 Final Camera Ready Version Due: 21 January 2019
Springer Lecture Notes in Computer Science
In Association With:
International Society of Management Engineers [ISME], Japan
Scope and Topics
TAMC 2019 aims at bringing together a wide range of researchers with interest in computational theory and its applications. The main themes of the conference are computability, computer science logic, complexity, algorithms, models of computation and systems theory. There are special sessions on “Soft Computing and AI Models”.
Typical but not exclusive topics of interest include:
algebraic computation algorithmic coding and number theory approximation algorithms automata theory computational biology and biological computing computational (e.g. circuit, structural) complexity computational game theory computational geometry computer science logic cryptography domain models learning theory modal and temporal logics model theory for computing (e.g. specification and verification) natural computation networks in nature and society online algorithms optimization privacy and security process models proof complexity property testing quantum computing randomness and pseudo-randomness space-time tradeoffs streaming algorithms systems theory (e.g. concurrent, timed, hybrid) VLSI models of computation
All papers must be original and not simultaneously submitted to another journal or conference. Submitted papers should be Full papers [10-20 Pages] where a page constitutes 300-400 words. Please read carefully all the other guidelines hosted at:
Steering Committee
M. Agrawal (Indian Institute of Technology, Kanpur, India) Jin-Yi Cai (University of Wisconsin, USA) J. Hopcroft (Cornell University, USA) A. Li (Beihang University, Beijing, China) Z. Liu (Institute of Computing Technology, Chinese Academy of Sciences, China)
Programme Committee
Chair: Professor Junzo Watada, Waseda University, Japan Co-chair: Professor T V Gopal, Anna University, India
Finance Committee:
Chair: Professor Yoshiyuki Matsumoto,Shimonoseki City University,Japan
The programme committee has 33 Eminent Experts from 20 Countries.
Aaron D. Jaggard, U.S. Naval Research Laboratory,USA Abdulmunem M Artoli, King Saud University, Saudi Arabia Anthony Bonato, Ryerson University,Canada Antonio Fern#195#161ndez Anta, IMDEA Networks Institute,Spain Cristian S. Calude,University of Auckland,New Zealand Frank Stephan,National University of Singapore,Singapore Hans Bodlaender,Utrecht University/ Eindhoven University of Technology,Netherlands Hiroshi Sakai,Kyushu Institute of Technology,Japan Jan Kratochvil,Charles University,Czech Republic Johann A. Makowsky,Technion – Israel Institute of Technology,Israel Jose Rolim,University of Geneva,Switzerland Kawano Tomonori,Kitakyushu City University,Japan Kenichi Asami, Kyushu Institute of Technology,Japan Klaus Ambos-Spies,University of Heidelberg,Germany Klaus Meer,Brandenburg University of Technology (BTU) Cottbus #226#128″ Senftenberg,Germany Maya Dimitrova,Institute of Robotics,Bulgarian Academy of Sciences,Bulgaria Naijun Zhan,Institute of Software Chinese Academy of Sciences,China Pan Peng,University of Sheffield,United Kingdom Pandu Rangan Chandrasekaran,Indian Institute of Technology, Madras,India Philippe Moser,National University of Ireland,Ireland Pushkar S. Joglekar,Vishwakarma Institute of Technology,India Roman Kuznets,Technical University Wien,Austria Shyamasundar R.K,Indian Institute of Technology Bombay,India Steffen Lempp,University of Wisconsin, Madison,USA Toshihide Yoshimura, Kitakyushu City University,Japan Thomas Zeugmann,Hokkaido University,Japan Valentina Emilia Balas, Aurel Vlaicu University of Arad,Romania Venkat Chakravarthy,IBM,India Toshihiro Fujito,Toyohashi University of Technology,Japan Wu Guohua,Nanyang Technological University,Singapore Yaroslav D. Sergeyev,Universit#195 della Calabria,Italy Yoshiyuki Matsumoto,Shimonoseki City University,Japan Yoshiyuki Yabuuchi,Shimonoseki City University,Japan

Leave a Reply